Brock Rugby Club getting promoted following undefeated season

The Brock Rugby Club men’s team went on an undefeated run to capture a championship this summer.

The squad claimed the Toronto Rugby Russell League title after posting a 9-0-1 record. The lone blemish on their record was a draw against Cobourg.

Described as a “powerhouse,” Brock outscored its competition by nearly 350 points and will be promoted to take on stiffer competition next season in the Keenan League.

Team members include Terry O’Neill, Steve Richardson, Matt Hayden, Jake Porter, Andrew Seed, Eldon Bonk, Sebastian Bonk, David Croxall, Ryan Croxall, Nick Toth, Mitch Toth, Wes Toth, Brett Doble, Trevor Doble, Terry Snoddon, Tyler Bodley, Justin Jones, Scott Gordon, Justin Van Kessel, Travis Richardson, Shane Cunningham, Devin Smallwood, Brendan Seaver-Sutton, John Hayward, Nolan Ritter, Brian Martin, Derek Tindall, Mike Samis, Hayden Steinman and Greg Williams.

The coaching staff is comprised of Kevin Bagshaw, Mark Pinguet and Cody Lamers.

%d bloggers like this: