Successful season for Peewee Wild comes to a close in OMHA quarterfinals

A successful season has come to a close for the Peewee Wild.

Brock dropped its OMHA quarterfinal series against Sturgeon Lake in four games, losing a heartbreaker in overtime on home ice in Beaverton by a 4-3 score on Saturday (Feb. 23) afternoon.

The Peewee Wild advanced to the quarterfinals with playdown wins over Mariposa and Kawartha.

They also picked up tournament wins in Shallow Lake and Orono over the course of the season.

Members of the team include Donovan Haecker, Taylor Payne, Brock Pardy, Ben Spearing, Aiden Torrance, Sam Lo Presti, Vaughn Marshall, Maverick Parliament, Andrew Barfoot, Sawyer Cassidy, Ethan Brennan-Sherwood, Thomas O’Grady, Isaac Allison and Michael Prust.

%d bloggers like this: